Boreham (CUP) v Woodham Mortimer Cricket Club INDOOR BDICL 1ST SIX on Sun 01 Feb 2015 at 7:30pm
Woodham Mortimer Cricket Club Won by 6 wkts

Match report The indoor 1's safely negotiated the potential Boreham banana skin with a comfortable 6 wkt cup victory against well known opponents.

With the exception of old Woodham favourite, Pete Kettley, who made 32, and skipper Greenaway, undefeated on 20, Boreham found the going tough against Division One opposition. A wicket apiece for Gav Cook and Chris Shaw, plus three run outs - including a back of the hand direct hit from Mark Beames - restricted Boreham to 94-5 at the end of 12 overs.

The Ball/Beames opening combo expertly steered the ship through any troubled waters, both retiring with victory in sight. Wright, Shaw and Edward Extra ensured that the passage to the next round of the cup was achieved with nearly 4 overs remaining.

The draw for the next round was made after the match, with Louise Murphy & Keith Mitchell in the role of Alex Jones and Gary Lineker. Woodham will face either fellow Division One sides Witham or Rayne in the next round - and unless television schedules dictate any differently, will be played on March 1.

Boreham (CUP) Batting
Player name RunsMB4s6sSR
10nb 12w 1b  
for 5 wickets
94 (12.0 overs)
T. Pulman ct  Cook b Shaw 5
P. Kettley run out  (Cook/Shaw) 32
K. Ling run out  (Beames/Wright) 5
A. Cook run out  (Beames) 7
K. Greenaway Not Out  20
S. Careless b  Cook 3

Woodham Mortimer Cricket Club INDOOR BDICL 1ST SIX Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Gavin Cook3.0021121.007.00
Chris Shaw3.0025125.008.33
Keith Mitchell3.002000.006.67
Kev Wright3.002700.009.00

Woodham Mortimer Cricket Club INDOOR BDICL 1ST SIX Batting
Player Name RMB4s6sSRCatchesStumpingsRun outs
15nb 18w  
for 0 wickets

(8.1 overs)
Ian Ball Not Out  26
Mark Beames Not Out  27 3 1 2
Kev Wright Not Out  5 1
Chris Shaw Not Out  4 1
Gavin Cook   1 1
Keith Mitchell  

Boreham (CUP) Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
K. Greenaway3.002700.009.00
A. Cook2.002400.0012.00
T. Pulman2.002200.0011.00
K. Ling1.001800.0018.00
S. Careless0.10300.0018.00